April 22, 2024

Yaya Tongo, a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress who represents Kwami/Funakaye Federal Constituency in Gombe State in the House of Representatives, has resigned from the party.

According to the report, he resigned from the APC with a letter of resignation. Apply Now for Tony Elumelu Foundation Grant Application 2022 Tongo was elected in 2019 on the APC platform.

During the People’s Democratic Party’s mega rally in Asaba, the Delta State capital, Daniel Reyenieju, a former member of the Federal House of Representatives, led a big wig of politicians who decamped to the party. He was a three-time lawmaker who represented Warri Federal Constituency in the Green Chambers from 2007 to 2019.

Reyenieju, who was defeated in the 2019 election by Thomas Ereyitomi, switched to the PDP on Saturday at a rally in the state ahead of the 2023 general elections. Mr. Cyril Ogodo, the former Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, and Sylvester Imonina, the immediate past Publicity Secretary, have also announced their defection to the PDP. Also Read : School Proprietor Who Killed 5-Year-Old Hanifa Abubakar Narrates Why He Did it (Video) Kingsley Esiso, the Delta PDP Chairman, received the APC elders council, led by Chief Sylvester Kowho, as well as members of the Ovie Omo-Agege Solidarity Movement and other APC members from across the state.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *